My New Job

Standard

By now, you all know that I work as a substitute teacher, with an Autism organization, and at a cheese shop. Now, I have a fourth job: respite. Respite is basically at-home care for people with special needs.

There is a child who came to Autism camp this past summer and his parents had contacted me to do some at-home care with him. I did a couple of days last year, but it was just very casual. Now I will be working with him after school for a couple of hours every Monday and Wednesday. It’s going to be busy, and not easy, but it will be nice to have a little extra income, plus he’s a great kid (difficult at times, but amazing). He’s very busy, so I will be planning for lots of activities, and hopefully we can spend some time outside in the snow!

Do you have any new side jobs for this year?

Leave a Reply

