Happy New Year!

Standard

Happy New Year! I hope you all enjoyed your holiday time with family and friends and that you rang in the new year in style!
I have a few posts coming, and I’m promising that one resolution I have is to post more often and take care of this blog.

There are a few other goals that I have for this year, a few of which I want to share with you.

  1. Read 15 Books
    I read 14 books in 2014, so this is definitely an attainable goal. There will be some fluff books, but I have a few classics that I really want to read.
  2. Get my student debt down to $18,000
    This means paying off a little more than $5,000. It’s a big goal, but one that I think we can handle. I really want to see my student debt go down in 2015.
  3. Pay the debt I owe my parents completely
    I owe my parents $2,050 right now, and I plan to have it paid in full by the end of the year (I promise mom!). This isn’t a lot, but with our student loans looming, and paying for a wedding, this small amount seems like a lot more than it is.
  4. Get my emergency savings to $2,000
    This is just an additional $800 so it’s completely do-able. But again, with wanting to pay off debts aggressively it’s sometimes tough to allot the money needed to go into the emergency savings fund.

What do you have planned for 2015? Any big goals?

3 thoughts on “Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

