Frugal Friday – Christmas Gifts

Standard

I love Christmas! I love decorating, I love time with friends and family, and I love gift giving! However, it can get very expensive, very quickly! That’s why I love to give baked goods.

Baking takes some time, but if you put on some Christmas music (or Netflix on your laptop) it becomes a fun activity that doesn’t seem so tiring and time consuming. Plus you can do a lot with not a lot of money. People love receiving gifts with thought and love put into them, and baking is just that. You can make 3 or 4 different things, put a few of each on a plate or in a Christmas themed cellophane bag and it becomes a wonderful little gift that people can enjoy throughout the holidays!

IMG_3591

Try some of my favourite recipes and tell me what you think:

Peppermint Bark

Cinnamon-Sugar Cookies

Swirl Sugar Cookies

No-Bake Chocolate Macaroons
What’s your favourite go-to inexpensive gift?

Leave a Reply

