October Budget

Standard

This month should be better for my income, but that doesn’t mean I’m going to be spending more. I’m hoping to stay under budget and sock some extra money into savings. It’s a big total, but the only thing I’ve added is a category for “charity” and I’ve increased the amount I’ll be allotting for wedding expenses. Luckily, our insurance payment has recently decreased 🙂 YAY!

Wish me luck this month!

Rent $430
Student Loan $350
Parents (Personal Loan) $250
The Banker (Personal Loan) $250
TFSA $500
Emergency Savings Fund $250
Insurance $75
Groceries $150
Cable $50
Gas $150
Cell Phone Bill $80
Personal Care $150
Wedding Expenses $200
Food and Entertainment $100
Date Night Fund $40
Clothing Fund $40
Home $25
Gifts $100
Charity $25
Miscellaneous $36
TOTAL $3,250

I love October! I’m really looking forward to this month. I can start burning candles without feeling like I’m in a sauna, I can wear cozy sweaters, and I get to bundle up in comfy blankets! Plus, everything just looks so beautiful with the changing colours. I look forward to wait October has in store for us!

Leave a Reply

