July Budget

Standard

June was a fairly decent month, spending wise, and I hope that July will be even closer to being completely on track. My budget is fairly similar with a few exceptions.

Item

Budgeted

Rent

$430

OSAP

$350

Parents

$250

The Banker

$250

Cell Phone

$75

Groceries

$150

Gas

$200

Savings

$300

Date Night Fund

$40

Clothing Fund

$40

Gifts

$100

Cable

$25

Car Insurance

$95

Food/Entertainment

$150

Personal Care

$150

Home

$50

Miscellaneous

$95

TOTAL

$2,750

As you might have noticed, my gas budget is much higher than before. That’s because I’m driving an hour round trip to our camp sites each day, and I still have my 20 minute drive to my weekend job. My personal care budget is huge this month because I plan to get my hair done. I know this is something that I could cut down, but I do love that little pampering session (and fresh highlights make me super happy!).

I don’t plan to do a whole lot other than work this month, so hopefully that keeps me on track 🙂
How is your July looking?

2 thoughts on “July Budget

  1. Carly

    nice!! july is looking decent, despite puppy expenses and property taxes. I like that you’re getting your hair did – always makes someone feel good!

Leave a Reply

