Happy Canada Day!

Standard

Happy Canada readers! I don’t know about you, but I will be savouring this day off. The Banker and I will be having a ton of fun, and (hopefully) not spending a single penny! 

My parents, sister, and her boyfriend are all coming for a visit. We might go to a nearby small town for their big Canada Day celebration. They also have a Fort where they are doing some reenactments and demonstrations along with a big birthday cake for Canada. Or we might head downtown here where there is a big street party and a free concert. Then The Banker and I will see some friends, and we’ll all meet back up for dinner (and probably drinks – paid for by momma and pops – THANKS!).

I can’t wait to celebrate our beautiful, wonderful country with family, friends, and our community. I hope your day is just as great. Happy Canada Day!

Leave a Reply

