June Budget

Standard

Hey Everyone, sorry I’ve been so absent. I’ve been busy, but I’m not going to make excuses – I should have made time to write and post, but I didn’t, and for that I am sorry! I promise to put forth a better effort from now on!
First, and foremost – Ontarians, have you voted?? If not, get out! The polls are open until 9. Make your voice heard!

And now, here is my June budget. I hope I stay on track this month!

Area

Budgeted

Rent

$430

OSAP

$350

Groceries

$150

Phone

$80

The Banker

$200

Parents

$150

Gas

$100

Savings

$100

Date Night Fund

$40

Clothing Fund

$40

Gifts

$175

Cable

$25

Car Insurance

$95

Food/Entertainment

$150

Miscellaneous

$165

Home

$25

Personal Care

$25

TOTAL

$2,300

There’s a couple things I want to share about this month’s budget.

First of all, I’ve added a “Personal Care” column. I don’t think it’s fair to have this in miscellaneous. I want to separate as much as I can so that I know exactly where my money is going.

Second, I’ve changed my OSAP (Student Loan) payment from $305 to $350. I really would love to pay down my student loan as quickly as possible. I know it’s a small increase, but everything helps right? And now that I don’t have a credit card balance carrying, I can put a little extra towards my other debt.

Finally, my gifts column is so large because we have Father’s Day, my sister is graduating, and we have a wedding to go to this month. Looks like an expensive one coming up!

How does your June budget look? I’m hoping I will finally be under budget, but we shall see! 🙂

Leave a Reply

