A Little More About Me

Standard

I thought I should share a little more about who I am and what I’m all about. So, today’s post is short and sweet: 25 things about me

  1. I’m a 20-something, living in a small city in Southern Ontario with my boyfriend (The Banker).
  2. I work as a substitute teacher, a “Cheese Lover” at a small cheese shop, and a Behaviour/Group Lead at an organization that runs programs for people with Autism.
  3. I have a BA in Geography and English, and a Bachelor of Education (both from the University in the city I’m still living in).
  4. My dream is to have a classroom of my very own, and teach special education.
  5. I grew up in a small rural town, where the high school serviced not only our town, but 3 others as well.
  6. My mom is an elementary school secretary (I blame her for the fact that I will never truly leave school), and is the one person I know that truly loves each and every day of work.
  7. My dad is a mechanic, and works harder than most people I know, and was never too tired when he got home to listen to the girls, or help us with our homework.
  8. I have a younger sister who has no idea what she wants to do in her life, but is better with money than I will probably ever be.
  9. I could never have a pet, other than fish, because I’m allergic to both cats and dogs.
  10. I began scrapbooking in high school, and still love it to this day!
  11. I also began knitting in high school (the Knitting Club was the biggest club at my school), and still do it to this day as well.
  12. I just learned how to crochet (from an EA in a class I was subbing in!).
  13. Really, any crafting project is good to me.
  14. I am obsessed with watching entire TV series in a very short time span.
  15. I’m currently driving a ’98 Chrysler Concorde with over 410,000km.
  16. I worked in a department store for 7½ years (until it closed), and many of the tips I have for saving money comes from that.
  17. I also have a great appreciation for Customer Service employees because of that job!
  18. I could spend an entire day (and hundreds of dollars) in Michael’s and the dollar store.
  19. I’ve been a vegetarian for over a decade.
  20. I’ve always been an avid reader, and my goal is to read 12 books this year.
  21. My parents have a pool and I used to swim competitively, yet my mom nearly drowned in 4ft of water.
  22. I hate public speaking, but can somehow stand in front of 30 teenagers and teach a lesson with no problems.
  23. Thanks to The Banker, I actually have a favourite driver in F1 racing, and have been to The Canadian F1 Grand Prix.
  24. If I couldn’t be a teacher, I would be a professional organizer. It’s seriously one of my absolute favourite things to do.
  25. I have already grown and learned a great deal from blogging, and can’t wait to share more with you, and hear some of your great insights.
2 thoughts on “A Little More About Me

Leave a Reply

